Hello from South Tyneside UK

The admin would like to ask all our members to give a short introduction of themselves here - also please include a picture of yourself, so we will recognize you in the field.

Hello from South Tyneside UK

Postby Daryn Cairns » Wed Oct 24, 2012 9:02 pm

Hi My name is Daryn, my hobbies are travelling to Mallorca my favourite holiday destination and which I own a travel site for this place , amateur radio/cb radio and tortoises.

Every time I go to Mallorca Calvia area I look out for tortes so I can take photos of them in the wild but never been successful but look forward to seeing photos that others on here have posted.

I rehomed a Spur thighed Ibera this year and plan on rehoming another next year. Im very active on a tortoise forum not sure of the rules for naming them so wont on this occasion.

Im a taxi driver in my home town.

So thats a bit about me, I look forward to reading all your posts and photos.
:D
Daryn Cairns

Hometown: South Tyneside

Re: Hello from South Tyneside UK

Postby Jeroen Speybroeck » Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:03 am

Jeroen Speybroeck
Site Admin

Hometown: Merelbeke

Postby Alexander Pieh » Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:07 am

Dear Daryn,
welcome to the forum.
The greacas from Mallorca are introduced according to my few the "striped Algerians".
I´m very critical about "rehoming".
Are you in contact with J. Mayol?
Sincerely
Alex
Alexander Pieh

Hometown: Stuttgart

Postby Daryn Cairns » Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:26 am

Hi Alex thanks for the welcome, no Ive never heard of J. Mayol at all TBH can you give me more information.

You say your very critical about "rehoming". Not sure what you mean by this, do you not approve of people rehoming tortoises. I have to say there is alot of tortoises that need rehoming in the UK, people buy them only to find they dont know how to look after them and the poor things suffer, keeping them is a life long commitment